Home / Uncategorized / 27 candidates file papers for 4 FATA seats forward of Senate elections

27 candidates file papers for 4 FATA seats forward of Senate elections

Round 27 contestants from the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) on Tuesday filed their nomination papers for 4 seats forward of the Senate elections.

The Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) would publish the ultimate listing of authorised candidates after scrutinising their papers.

Thus far, ECP had scrutised candidates for 2 Islamabad seats. Raja Imran Ashraf, Kanwal Shauzab, Fareed Hussain, Atif Afzal and Muhammad Asad Ali Khan Junejo have obtained clearance for one of many common seats within the federal capital.

The returning officer additionally cleared the names of Raja Shakil Abbasi and Mushahid Hussain Syed for the technocrat seat in Islamabad.

Zarqa Suharwady Taimur, Mian Marghoob Ahmad and Asad Ashraf have filed nomination papers for the seat that fell vacant after Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Senator Nehal Hashmi was convicted for contempt of courtroom and consequently disqualified as a member of parliament.

The election for the above-mentioned seat can be held in Punjab Meeting on March 1.

Publish Views: 33

About noumanzia

Check Also

Rashid strikes NAB in opposition to PM Abbasi – Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: Awami Muslim League president Sheikh Rashid Ahmed filed on Wednesday a grievance with Nationwide …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: